Company information



The Company has adopted the Corporate Governance Code for Small and Mid-Sized Quoted Companies 2018 published by the Quoted Companies Alliance from time to time. All details of compliance with this Code and any areas where the Company does not comply, along with reasons for non-compliance can be found here.  At 31 March 2022 the Board comprised five Directors, made up of one Executive Chairman, a Chief Financial Officer, and three Non-Executive Directors. The Board is responsible for overall strategy, the policy and decision making framework in which this strategy is implemented, approval of budgets, monitoring performance, and risk management. The Board meets at regular scheduled intervals and follows a formal agenda; it also meets as and when required. The Directors may take independent professional advice at the Company’s expense. Heather Peacock is the Company Secretary ensuring compliance with all corporate governance requirements.

Board Committees

The Company has an Audit Committee, a Remuneration Committee and a Nominations Committee. Peter Tyler chairs the Audit Committee with Chris Jones being the other member of this committee. Chris Jones chairs the Remuneration Committee with Peter Tyler being the other member of this committee. David Johns-Powell is Chairman of the Nominations Committee. All Non-Executive Directors and the Executive Chairman are members of the Nominations Committee.

Relationships with Shareholders

The Board understands the need for clear communications with its shareholders. In addition to presentations after publication of results and the Annual General Meeting, meetings are held with fund managers, analysts, and institutional investors. Information is posted on the Company’s web site,, which contains a comprehensive Investor Relations section.

Page last updated 19 April 2022